Ru's News This Summer! 🌞 ⛱️

From San Diego to... San Diego?

🌞 Hi everyone!

I’m wrapping up the inking phase of Status Royale: Volume 2! I’m looking forward to sharing these chapters with readers~! ❤️ 🔥 🎮️ 

What is his majesty up to now~?

In the meantime, have you read some of the interviews I’ve done for Status Royale?

How Online Culture Influenced Ru Xu’s Status Royale Comic Series: Anitrendz, with William Moo. April 2024.

"I Love All My Children Equally" – Ru Xu, Author of Status Royale Talks Manga, Gaming, and More: GameRant, with Naledi Ramphele. March 2024.

Status Royale in the VIZ Media Booth at ALA!

VIZ flew me out to the American Library Association’s annual conference in San Diego this year! 📚️ They put Status Royale right next to One Piece and Jujutsu Kaisen in the background of their booth, hehe!

It made my day to meet so many librarians who were very excited about manga. 😄 And they had such good answers to my “What is your relationship with manga?”question! I should ask that more often!

I remember only ten years ago that people were still questioning if manga and comics were a legitimate form of reading. I’m glad we’ve come a long way since then!

I made a little memory reel of my weekend on instagram!

Status Royale was also at Anime Expo this year at the VIZ booth! 🥳 

VIZ Originals at Anime Expo!

And finally — if you’re at San Diego Comic Con this weekend, be sure to visit the VIZ Media booth! 😄 I’m told they’re keeping the setup they had at AX, so be sure to tag me @ruemxu on socials if you take a photo of Vell and the other VIZ Originals!

VIZ’s official website - Status Royale Volume 1 is out!

👷 shop hiatus 🚧 - Do you like physical merch? Well, this is the place for you! Books, acrylic goods, stickers, and prints! Some of it even comes signed! Yay!

itch.io / Gumroad - For the PDF connoisseurs, I deliver the fine wares of my indie work.

Hivemill - Saint for Rent prints and mugs! Contemplate time travel while enjoying your hot beverage.

Reply

or to participate.